My first photo!

OK, so admittedly this is much a test as anything else.  However, it’s all part of the learning curve so here goes.

This photo is currently my desktop wallpaper, so was one of the first images that popped into my head as a potential test image.

I took this photo at the Goodwood Festival of Speed in the UK in 2010.  This was right around the time that the MP4-12C was unveiled, and there was a lot of excitement around.  We arrived early, and I rushed my wife through/past/around various stands and exhibits to get here before the hordes.

The car looked truly stunning  burnt orange.  Here’s hoping that I get the opportunity to drive one some day!

Nikon D90 | Nikon 18-105mm | 66mm | 1/40 sec @ f5.3

McLaren MP4-12C

McLaren MP4-12C

Leave a Reply

